My Books

An appeal to those who read and enjoy my books. PLEASE leave at least a rating if you enjoyed my work, specifically on Amazon and/or Goodreads. That one quick click on a star makes it easier for more people discover what authors like me have to offer! Thanks so much.


There Is Pain Here  (NEW RELEASE, MAY 2019!)

A fantasy adventure.

James Garfield, the 20th President of the United States, lingered for months after being shot by an assassin. His last words before death are reported to have been, “There is pain here.” History believes this referred to the fatal cardiac arrest Garfield suffered that moment. But in fact, he was referring to an afterlife he could already see, inhabitants of which were recruiting help to retrieve lost souls in a sort of purgatory…an offer he accepted as he died.

But something is off balance in the afterlife. Will Garfield be able to partake in his new destiny before he and all human souls are swept into oblivion?

Click here for a list of links to your preferred e-reader store. Price: $3.99.

For you Apple types, it’s here. Same price.

Paperback editions available here. $7.00.


The Beacons I See

Vanessa is a highly sensitive person on the Autism Spectrum. Like the other women in her family, she can see promises. Anywhere a promise has been made by people, she sees spheres of colored light she calls beacons. Mostly she overlooks them, and mostly she prefers her solitude.

One day on a much needed vacation to the family cabin, Vanessa sees the impossible: a beacon high above the trees, where no normal person could possibly promise anything.

Torn between investigating the woods with the help of strangers, and following her original plan to withdraw from the stresses of the world, Vanessa spends the summer learning more about her gift, herself, and her relationship with other people.

Download now from Amazon Kindle. (Free until December 31, 2019!)

Download now from one of these other great ebook retailers. (Free until December 31, 2019!)

If you prefer, you can purchase a paperback.


Thoughts I Wrote Down Because I Hate Talking to People

My collection of free, brief humor/life essays on topics ranging from porn to Harry Potter. Sometimes sarcastic, sometimes introspective, always sincere.

Download it from any of the e-stores.


Order! Ten Stories. Ten Very Different Meetings

This is an ebook short story collection. Each story involves a meeting, and its plot hinges on some aspect of parliamentary procedure, as laid out in Robert’s Rules of Order. Humor, literary, sci-fi, and other genres are represented among the ten stories. Free. 

Find your preferred format here.


Murder. Theatre. Solitaire.

When overworked theatre director Milton Crouse is forced into a retreat by his sister, he is forbidden from having anything to do with the stage. But when one of his fellow guests at small estate on a Vermont mountain ends up murdered, Milton finds his theatre knowledge useful in trying to determine who the killer is.

On Kindle.

Or at one of these popular ebook retailers(Free in these stores until December 31, 2019!)

or in paperback form.


Flowers of Dionysus

My debut novel. Synopsis: Before giving up the stage for good, a disillusioned amateur actor joins a friend’s troubled summer production, during which he and some of his cast mates experience odd encounters and supernatural phenomenon that will challenge their views of theatre and of themselves.

Download it from Amazon Kindle. (Free until December 31, 2019!)

Download it from one of these other great ebook retailers. (Free until December 31, 2019!)


Thank You For Ten: Short Fiction About a Little Theater

The ten short stories in this collection explore both the drama and the comedy that takes place inside a community playhouse on and off the stage. It is now available in ebook at AmazonApple and Smashwords.

Comments are closed.